You Are Here: Home » Google » News » Web

Google Translate adds seven new languages

By Ricky on September 8th, 2009 

Googles announced the addition of seven new languages in its online translation tool, Google Translate. The gtanslatelogonew languages added are Turkish, Thai, Hungarian, Estonian, Albanian, Maltese, and Galician. With the addition of these seven new languages, Google Translate can now translate between 41 language. This, according to Google, means it can now translate between 98% of the languages used by internet users.

A screenshot of translation between two of the new languages added, Turkish to Hungarian is shown below:

To view the post about this in the Official Google Blog, click here.

You might also want to check out our other posts related to Google here.

Technorati tags: Google Google+translate


Google Translate adds seven new languages was originally published on on February 27, 2009 - 2:03 pm (Indian Standard Time)